My Gladioli

I’m not much of a green thumb but I try a little every year.  I was really pleased to see my gladioli blossom beautifully at last in October!  Despite making room for a sunflower that grew out of no where and being knocked over in their pot at least a dozen times by autumn gales, they achieved several stalks of magnificent white and purple blooms.  This one was rescued from the frost and has survived inside for two weeks already, still looking gorgeous.

DSCF7452 DSCF7464

Leave a Reply

