A Miniature Notebook

This is my fourth loom-bound miniature book.  I’m enamoured of the neatness the loom provides, and I don’t need three hands and six clamps to pull it off! It is also very pleasing to have the cords showing.  When the work is so neat, of course I want it to be seen.

DSCF5372

I’m trying to be a little more decorative with some of the covers. Beads and feathers and bling are so popular these days, and just because I would choose a more subdued look doesn’t mean I can’t play with the things I want to sell.

DSCF5371

The endpapers are hand made by me. I would love to explore marbling further, except that it’s messy and takes a lot of space. I’m not tending toward miniatures because I have a lot of room!

DSCF5369

Someone might want to record some observations of nature in this book. If I had seen a bird of this colour feather, I’d write it down!

 

One thought on “A Miniature Notebook

Leave a Reply

