The View From the Surface

I got a kayak for my birthday.  Two months later I can finally use it!  So far my only complaint is that I don’t have enough time to be in it as much as I’d like 🙂

A few years ago, I paddled down a little creek in a $3 blow up ring.  It was a wonderful experience, feeling like a muskrat and seeing everything close up.  And in the kayak, I won’t have to shiver.

A kayak offers a whole new perspective on things.  Even places I’ve been to a thousand times look different from the water’s surface.

DSCF0743A kayak makes it much easier to get closer to birds, and hopefully other wildlife.

DSCF0739

DSCF0747

Leave a Reply

